Affiliates

FacultyWebsiteEmail
Luis Alvarez-Castro
Associate Professor
Department of Spanish and Portuguese Studies
Websitelacastro@ufl.edu
Robert D’Amico
Professor
Department of Philosophy
University of Florida
Websiterdamico@ufl.edu
Susana Braylan
Department of Spanish and Portuguese Studies
Senior Lecturer
Websitesbraylan@ufl.edu
Prof. Charles A. Perrone
Department of Spanish & Portuguese Studies
University of Florida
Websiteperrone@ufl.edu
Geraldine Cleary Nichols
Professor Emerita
Dept. of Spanish and Portuguese
nichols@ufl.edu
Phillip E. Wegner
Marston-Milbauer Eminent Scholar
Department of English
Websitepwegner@ufl.edu
Ana de Prada Perez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Spanish and Portuguese Studies
University of Florida
aprada@ufl.edu
Jennifer Thomas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Historical Musicology
School of Music
University of Florida
Websitethomasjs@ufl.edu
Professor Florin Curta
Department of History
Websitefcurta@ufl.edu
Dr. Sylvie Blum-Reid
Associate Professor of French & Film
Univ. of Florida
Websitesylblum@ufl.edu
Margaret Butler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Musicology
University of Florida
School of Music
mbutler@arts.ufl.edu
Silvio dos Santos, PhD
Associate Professor of Musicology
School of Music
University of Florida
Websitesjdossantos@ufl.edu
Alexander Burak
Assistant Professor of Russian Studies
Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Websitealburak@ufl.edu
Michael Bernhard
Ehrlich Chair
Department of Political Science
WebsiteBernhard at ufl.edu
Norman J.W. Goda, Ph.D.
Norman and Irma Braman Professor of Holocaust Studies
Center for Jewish Studies
Websitegoda@ufl.edu
Alin M. Ceobanu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology and European Studies
Department of Sociology and Criminology & Law
Websiteaceobanu@ufl.edu
Stewart Duncan
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy
Websitesdrd@ufl.edu
Konstantinos Kapparis
Director of the Center for Greek Studies
Websitekapparis@ufl.edu
Nina Caputo
Associate Professor
Department of History
Websitencaputo@ufl.edu
Bonnie Effros
Professor of History
Rothman Chair and Director
Center for the Humanitis and the Public
Websitebeffros@ufl.edu
Ingrid Kleespies
Associate Professor
Russian Studies
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
iakl@ufl.edu
Jack Kugelmass
Director
Melton Legislative Professor
Center for Jewish Studies
Websitejkugelma@ufl.edu
Gillian Lord
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Spanish and Portuguese Studies
Websiteglord@ufl.edu
Professor Dragan Kujundzic
Center for Jewish Studies
dragan@ufl.edu
Dr. Carol. J. Murphy
Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Professor of French
Websitecmurphy@ufl.edu
Dr. Magda Giurcanu
Consultant Faculty
Political Science Department (UF) and Post-Doctoral Researcher
Institute of Political Studies
Charles University, Prague
Websitemagiur@ufl.edu
Joyce Tsai
Assistant Professor
Modern and Contemporary Art
School of Art + Art History
College of Fine Arts
Websitejoyce.tsai@ufl.edu
Gonda Van Steen
Cassas Chair in Greek Studies and Executive Director
Modern Greek Studies Association of North America
University of Florida
Dept. of Classics and Center for Greek Studies
gonda@ufl.edu
Jennifer A. Rea
Associate Professor of Classics
Graduate Coordinator
Websitejrea@ufl.edu
Victoria Emma Pagán
Professor of Classics
Websitevepagan@ufl.edu
Dr. Gayle Zachmann
North American Editor, Romance Studies
Associate Professor, Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
Affiliate faculty: Center for Jewish Studies
Center for European Studies
zachmann@ufl.edu
Dr. Gregory E. Moreland, Undergraduate Advisor and Coordinator of Foreign Languages Across the Curriculum (FLAC), Department of Spanish & Portuguese StudiesWebsitemoreland@ufl.edu
Biagio Santorelli
Assistant Professor of Latin
Department of Classics
Websiteb.santorelli@ufl.edu
Barbara Mennel, Associate Professor, English Department and Department of Languages, Literatures, and CulturesWebsitemennel@ufl.edu
Jessica Harland-Jacobs
Associate Professor
Department of History
Websiteharlandj@ufl.edu
Bryon Moraski, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Florida
Department of Political Science
Website
Dr. Peter Westmoreland
Philosophy Department
Websitepwest@ufl.edu
Nathan Rothschild
Lecturer
Department of Philosophy
Websitenjrothschild@ufl.edu
William Calin
Graduate Research Professor
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
wcalin@ufl.edu
Nathan Rothschild
Lecturer
Department of Philosophy
Websitenjrothschild@ufl.edu
Prof. Michael Gorham
UF Russian Studies
Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
Websitemgorham@ufl.edu